Kisses of the setting sun 

His kisses were like the setting sun  

Kissing goodbye to the mountain tops 

They left me feeling warm, soft

I melted to his touch  

He kissed me slowly 

Like he wanted to memorize 

Every curve, every ridge of my mouth 

Never rushing, he held me tenderly

The back of my head in his hand 

His fingers scrunched up in my hair

Guiding me, leading me deeper 

A soft nip on my lower lip 

Sent waves of pleasure pulsing through my veins 

He made me feel alive  

Like I could feel not just my heart 

But every part of me, fluttering 

I felt myself move to his rhythm 

I held his face in my hands 

It fit perfectly 

Just the way his lips fit mine 

And that’s how I knew we belonged 

His hand in my hair, mine holding his perfect face. 
– R 

One thought on “Kisses of the setting sun 

Leave a comment