Think, Ponder, Take time

Feel like you’re constantly surrounded by people with not even a second to sit and think quietly.
For many it does get hard to find time for yourself and just sit and think about everything. Wanting to be alone at times is nothing to feel bad or weird about, in fact it is necessary to detach yourself from the world and put things in your perspective once in a while.

I make it a point to find time for myself. It’s my number one tip for staying sane in an insane world. I spend alteast one day in each month to find at least a few hours just by myself and just in my room.

I find that sitting on the beach just listening to the birds chirping, the waves coming in, the wind rustling the leaves and the distant but audible noise of the cars and people going about their daily jobs.

But getting back to the topic, I think it’s very important to find some quality alone time. So next time you feel like there’s too much going on and your brain may burst, take sow time out to sit and think about those things and organize your thoughts. Just like a closet, our brain too needs organizing and cleaning once in a while.

One thought on “Think, Ponder, Take time

  1. Alone time is a must for me or I start to get grumpy. I remember reading “To Kill a Mockingbird” a few years ago. It was a good book, but there isn’t much to say by way of the ending.

Leave a Reply

