Life lately

I very rarely post about what’s going on in my life and that’s mainly because my life is pretty boring. But recently, things have got so much better; I have a job, I’m actually interested in what I’m studying, 🙂 Life is perfect. But I’m not going to take it for granted because I know nothing stays the same forever and I know problems are lurking around the corner. I’m not pessimistic, I’m just trying to tell myself not to take anything or anyone for granted. I’m going to enjoy every minute of happiness, so I can fight the problems with all my strength.

Problems are an inevitable part of our lives. There isn’t a single person on this planet that doesn’t have a problem. And the funny thing is, I’m okay with problems. Not in some twisted way, but in a way that if I didn’t have problems, I wouldn’t have appreciated my good times. That’s mainly the reason why God gives us problems, He doesn’t want you to forget Him. He doesn’t need us, but He knows that we need Him and He doesn’t want us to forget that. We wouldn’t have problems of we just thanked God for everything ok out life. Instead, because the human nature is selfish, we only tend to remember God when we have a problem. Wouldn’t you feel bad if your child only came to you when he needed something? Then what about our Creator? Isn’t He bigger than our parents? Doesn’t He deserve more love and respect than our parents?

This is a reminder firstly to myself and then to everybody else, because I’m not perfect and I do tend to do exactly what I say not to. So I’m going to make sure that from today I thank Allah for all that He has given me and ask Him to forgive me for all that I have done wrong knowingly and unknowingly.
May God bless us all and may He forgive us.

Keep smiling 🙂
Cheers

20130427-010039.jpg

11 thoughts on “Life lately

  1. I am grateful for everything. I know i am blessed. See the thing is know life is not perfect and i don’t expect any special privileges. I am used to the struggle now. I just think its my turn for once. i’m not tired or broken i’m just a little weary i guess

Leave a Reply

