I found love in the Hunger Games

Hello my fellow bloggers!

I’m finally out of my Zombie land 🙂 I swear these past few days, I’ve been neglecting everything. I just don’t feel bothered to do anything because I’ve found new love! Guess what?

The Hunger Games.

Yup, I’m crazily and madly in love with the books. It’s so inspirational and Suzanne Collins is an exceptional author. In my list I’d say her and J. K. Rowling, take the first place.

I just finished reading the third book of the trilogy “Mockingjay” and I couldn’t control my tears at the end where Katniss and Peeta are married with two children. I knew from the beginning that Peeta was the one for her! I mean throughout the Hunger Games and their life in general, he’d been the most caring, the most supportive. Ah! Peeta Mellark, why couldn’t you be real? And like Katniss said in the end:

“That what I need to survive is not Gale’s fire, kindled with rage and hatred. I have plenty of fire myself. What I need is the dandelion in the spring. The bright yellow means rebirth instead of destruction. The promise that life can go on, no matter how bad our losses. That it can be good again.”

I hate the end of good book. To me it feels like I’ve been disconnected from the lives of very close friends. When I’m reading, I feel part of the book. The happiness of the characters is my happiness, their sorrow and pain is my sorrow and pain too. That’s when I know a book has been written by an amazing author, that the author connected with the characters.

To the Hunger Games, you have given my inspiration and hope that “Life can go on, no matter how bad our losses”.

20120808-130844.jpg

12 thoughts on “I found love in the Hunger Games

    • Read the Hunger Games! Seriously, Best book after Harry Potter! 😛 But if you’re lookign for more girly reads, then never have I ever is great, watch the series too, “The lying game”…Then read books by Sarah Dessen – Someone like You, Just listen

      The series of Jessica Darling by Megan McCafferty

      Airhead, Being Nikki, and Runaway by Meg Cabot

      Pretty Little Liars by Sara Sheppard

      I’m reading Fifty shades of Grey right now, have you read it?

      • I may buy Never Have I ever and Pretty little liars, I love the programme of it.
        Im actually reading Fifty Shades atm too, its very predictable though. And Ana’s character is very innocent – so I am confused that she was arrogant to him during the interview. Everyone was going on at me to read it, and now that i’ve brought it to work I am getting slagged off. How are you finding it?

      • I read fifty shades of grey but I don’t like it, it’s too predictable and I can’t connect to the characters… And Ana being so innocent, it’s kinda weird that she’d agree to what Christian wants to do. If u say she’s doing it out of love for him, then it might make sense but how can u love someone without knowing them? She doesn’t even know him well enough and she’s just jumping into something that isn’t safe. Also, I don’t like the writing…after all the publicity it got, I thought the book might be really good, but it disappointed me like the twilight series. I swear the media hypes up things for no reason.

Leave a Reply

