Tulips – The symbol of Simplicity and Sophistication

Most people say that Roses are the symbol of love, and while roses are really beautiful, I prefer Tulips to them. For me, Tulips symbolize true and simple love.

I love the the simplicity and the sophistication with which the tulips stand tall and straight and the way that the petals are arranged in such an uncomplicated way. That’s how I want my love to be, uncomplicated. No secrets.

Although Tulips may not be fragrant like the rose, I prefer them because fragrance beautifies the flower from the outside and love isn’t about how the outer look, its about the things that are unsaid, its about the things that are felt.

Generally the flower is a symbol of perfect love but meanings or messages can also be attributed to different colors. Red is a declaration of true love or ‘believe me’; variegated means ‘beautiful eyes’; yellow means cheerful thoughts or a ‘sunshine smile; pink is affection and caring; orange energy, desire and passion; white is purity; purple symbolizes royalty and cream tulips mean ‘I will love you forever’.

Image

Image source: (www.google.com)

Leave a Reply

