Poached Pears

So yesterday I was in the mood to eat something sweet yet healthy and I decided to try making poached pears. I had seen them make poached pears in Master chef Australia juniors but since I didn’t have verjuice, I decided to look up online for other  variations and I came upon this one which turned out to be really good. I got it from this website:

http://www.thekitchn.com/spice-and-honey-poached-pears-111964

I think they turned out pretty good, since I suck at cooking 😛

Here is the picture:

Image

I didn’t have any vanilla ice cream either, so I served it with slices of marble cake 🙂 The syrup was delicious! I can use it in some other things too!

 

2 thoughts on “Poached Pears

Leave a Reply

