Dilemma

Yesterday, my parents had a huge row over a stupid issue and they said some pretty stupid things to each other which resulted in them still not talking. Now I know that whenever they fight, it usually takes around 4-5 days for them to be normal again, but this time I feel like its really serious and if I don’t do anything about it, then it may end up really bad. I really don’t know what to do because both of them are at fault and non of them want to accept what they said was wrong. Although I feel my mom was maybe a little wrong, my dad totally blew the issue out of proportion, and that’s when things got bad. If he had just answered the question without making such a big fuss, things would’ve been fine. But no…my dad behaved like a child and to top it off, my mom said something that pushed him off the edge. Now, I feel like mom was more in the right and so I’m supporting her, also because my dad said a lot of bad things to her, she is hurt, so I feel like its my duty to be with her at this time. My dad on the other hand was perfectly fine after the fight, he was behaving normal, like nothing ever took place! So I let him be alone and went to my mom and this upset him. I mean how is it even my fault? My mom was in need of me at that time so I went to her. I didn’t do anything wrong. I hate it when my parents fight, I don’t know who to support because one of them will get upset no matter what I do.

 

3 thoughts on “Dilemma

  1. Fights are normal girly! Things will get better soon, but 4-5 days.. that’s a lot. My parents take like 10 minutes to be fine, lol. Mum’s the man though. She’s the one screaming and making my step dad feel like crap (because 99.9% of the time, he is wrong)

Leave a Reply

