Take a Risk

A few days ago I listened to the song ‘Call Me Maybe’ by Carly Rae Jepsen and at first I was a bit hesitant to listen to it because I had read somewhere that JB had picked her or something, and I don’t particularly like JB songs. I listened to it first without watching the official video and it was an okay song, a bit cheesy for my taste but it was okay.

Then, a few days later I was surfing YouTube when I came across the video and that’s when I actually appreciated the song. The video had carried out such a strong message to me and I hope to all of you who listened to it as well. The video to me screamed out ‘Take a Risk!’

Carly hopelessly had a crush on an extremely handsome guy and she had been drooling over him for a very long time and one day she finally decided to make her move by inviting him to listen to her song but to her dismay, she finds out that the guy was gay. Oops! He popped her fantasy bubble didn’t he? But anyways, getting back to the point, did you realize that she took a risk? She made her move but was disappointed. That’s sad but the better part was that at least she found out about him before it was too late. Imagine if she hadn’t made the move, she would have kept dreaming over him for a very long time. But now when she took the risk, she found out the truth and that is why now she can move on to someone else.

She might feel bad for a while, but later when she finds her perfect guy, she would realize that it was for the best because sometimes god doesn’t give you exactly what you want in the way you want, sometimes he gives you what he knows is best for you but in a subtle and unexpected way. But for that you have to be willing to take a risk!

Take a risk on a guy or a job opportunity or just take a risk to do something extraordinary in your day! Take that risk my fellas!

Take a chance! All life is a chance. The man who goes farthest is generally the one who is willing to do and dare.
Dale Carnegie

3 thoughts on “Take a Risk

Leave a Reply

