Because I could not stop for Death…Or I didn’t want to stop for it

I’ve been thinking a lot about death lately and its really depressing. I’m not usually the type who thinks twice before doing anything, I usually just do things on impulse, but Death has got me kinda worried. Why Death? Why?

I’m rereading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone again (for the 12th time :P) and just yesterday when I was super depressed, I read the part where Dumbledore says:

“To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”

This gave me a little inspiration, that instead of thinking and getting depressed over death, I should just seize every moment and enjoy it, because death comes unannounced. Carpe Diem my friends! Lets live the moment and try not to worry about tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Because I could not stop for Death…Or I didn’t want to stop for it

  1. Khemi says:

    Death awaits us all. 🙂
    We come to this world alone and leave the same.
    Don’t think of it just yet. :<

    You're still alive and kicking. Make it last a lifetime. Y.O.L.O ! Hahaa ..

Leave a Reply

