Choices

“In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves. The process never ends until we die. And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility.” Eleanor Roosevelt

We all know that the choices We make are the ones that shape our lives, yet sometimes we may make choices that may not necessarily be good for us, and we may only realize that after a few months or years of making the choice. At this realization, we may beat up ourselves up about it and regret what the choices that we had made, but what we fail to realize is that all those choices and all the consequences that followed it, have made us what we are today. If we hadn’t made the choice then, we might’ve never known that it was wrong for us, and we may have ended up making that mistake in the future where it may have done a more bigger damage. I have made A LOT of wrong choices in life…Wrong choices about life, boys, career, friends etc, but what I have realized is that those choices made me what I am today. Yes, I may not be in the best of situations, but I do have the strength to go through the rough path and make a new beginning. I realized that being young and making those wrong choices was better for me than growing up and making them, because at least now I have the time to correct them and start fresh. I realized that there was no point in regretting and despairing over my choices because by doing that I would’ve chosen not to do anything to correct the wrong choices, so instead I chose to let go of them and make new, better choices. Another thing that has helped me move on is the belief that whatever happens, happens for a reason. I believe that there is a Greater power that controls our lives, and I believe that He knows what is best for us. So next time you realize that you’ve made a choice that is not good for you, know that there is something good behind it, even though you may not see immediately.

Image

-RiRi

One thought on “Choices

  1. Khemi says:

    Wrong choices just adds to experience. 🙂 Take your own choices, just think several times on them. And you’ll be living your life your own happy way, being much more confident of yourself.

Leave a Reply

