A new beginning

Image
The early morning sun set its eyes on my face
Bringing hope to my life with a new grace
I had to forget the faults I made in my past 
to find happiness and peace at last

The walls of my room began to come alive 
Every time I saw them with new eyes
The mistakes of my past began to fade away
And an urge to do everything right came my way 

The world outside seemed so new to see 
And all of a sudden sadness felt far away from me 
the flowers that only yesterday seemed so dead
Were now blooming and looking forward to the day instead 

I walked through the busy lanes
Forgetting the old sorrow and pain
The past had always been a terrible mess
But this new beginning would be the greatest and best

--RiRi
2 thoughts on “A new beginning

Leave a Reply

